Executive Office

About the Executive Office of R6 Regional Council

The Executive Office oversees, performs administrative duties, and directs the day-to-day executive functions of the R6, as directed by the General and Executive Boards.

These responsibilities include but are not limited to:

  • Maintenance/enforcement of the agency’s policies and procedures,
  • Human resource management,
  • Financial governance,
  • Board meeting minutes and administration,
  • General oversight and coordination of departments and directors,
  • Correspondence and interface with local, state, and federal agencies,
  • Web site maintenance, and
  • Other duties as assigned.

The executive staff are Travis Kyhl as Executive Director, Shay Morrison and Tyler Timmons as Regional Planners, JaLyne Ogden as Chief Financial Officer, and Amy Rosquist as RLF Program Manager/Executive Assistant.


Travis Kyhl Executive Director 435-893-0713 tkyhl@R6.utah.gov
JaLyne Roundy Chief Financial Officer 435-893-0747 jalyne@R6.utah.gov
Amy Rosquist Revolving Loan Fund Mgr./Exec. Asst. 435-893-0720 arosquist@R6.utah.gov
Shay Morrison Regional Planner 435-893-0737 shaym@R6.utah.gov
Tyler Timmons Regional Planner 435-893-0738 ttimmons@R6.utah.gov
Brock Jackson Regional Planner 435-893-0733 brock@R6.utah.gov
Jenna Draper Regional Economic Development Coordinator 435-893-0718 jedraper@R6.utah.gov
Cade Penney Community Advisor 435-893-0732 cadepenney@R6.utah.gov
Jess Peterson Community Advisor 435-893-0730 jessrp@R6.utah.gov
Shaun Kjar Agri-Park Director 435-851-7766 shaunkjar@R6.utah.gov